Francisco Coll

For the first time this year, the ICMA has awarded a prize to a composer: the Composer award. For the first edition of this new category, the prize was awarded to the Spanish composer Francisco Coll (born in 1985, in Faber Music since 2011). Francisco Coll is the only student of Thomas Adès to date.

The International Music Classical Awards (ICMA) were created in 2010 by the jury of the former MIDEM Classical Awards. The jury is composed of music critics from 15 different countries, representing 18 printed or online magazines and radio stations. Andante (Turkey), Crescendo (Belgium), Das Orchester (Germany), Gramofon (Hungary), HRT Croatian Radiotelevision (Croatia), IMZ (Austria), MDR-Kultur (Germany), Music (Italy), Musical Life (Russia) , Musik & Theater (Switzerland), Opera (UK), Orpheus Radio (Russia), Pizzicato (Luxembourg), Polish Radio Chopin (Poland), Radio 100.7 (Luxembourg), ResMusica (France), Rondo Classic (Finland), Scherzo (Spain).

Here is the complete list of the ICMA 2019 Laureates:

The works of Francisco Coll for sale:

Full presentation brochure:

Your own website: