Rebecca Saunders

Rebecca Saunders: Ernst von Siemens Music Prize 2019

Edition Peters is pleased to announce that the Ernst von Siemens Music Prize 2019, considered the Nobel Prize for music, has been awarded to Rebecca Saunders (born in 1967, with Edition Peters since 1997). This prize is awarded each year to a composer, performer or conductor who has made a notable contribution to the world of music, with a prize of € 250,000. Saunders joins an illustrious list of laureates such as Benjamin Britten, Olivier Messiaen, Herbert von Karajan, Pierre Boulez, Andres Segovia, Yehudi Menuhin, Luciano Berio, György Ligeti, Henri Dutilleux.

Rebecca Saunders en la página web de Edition Peters:

The catalog of his works in Edition Peters:

Your own website:

The website of the Ernst von Siemens Music Prize:

To discover your music on SoundCloud: